Easy peasy vegan cheesecake

cheesecake

Over the weekend I adapted this raw strawberry cheesecake recipe from the PPK blog. I’d never actually made a cheesecake before, even before going vegan, and the ingredient lists of most vegan cheesecake recipes, loaded with Tofutti or silken tofu, have never inspired me with enough confidence to attempt them.

Isa’s version, however, is completely wonderful. The filling is made entirely in the food processor, and then refrigerated to set. It’s free of soy and gluten and completely raw.
I adapted the recipe for individual serves, using a gingernut biscuit at the base of each of 24 silicone patty pans (although there was enough mixture left over for two or three more, so I poured these into glasses for two ‘cheesecakes-in-a-cup’), and used two cans of crushed pineapple and another 1/4 C lemon juice instead of the strawberries.
Creamy, tangy perfection.

cheesecake

3 thoughts on “Easy peasy vegan cheesecake

  1. Oh my gosh! I LOVE cheesecake! Wow. I didn’t even know it was possible to do a vegan cheesecake being that the whole base is.. well.. cheeese! Maybe I’ll give this a try. and they’re little too. cute!

Leave a Reply

