On the bandwagon.

shawl edging

I never really thought I’d become a shawl person (How do you wear them? Are they too fancy for everyday?), but I’ve slowly been convinced by the scores of cute bandito-style kerchiefs that have popped up in the last few years. I bookmarked (scroll down to ‘related bookmarks’ on the right sidebar) several cute Andrea’s Shawls on ravelry, but fell head over heels with one in particular: Brie’s Crayola.

I cast on for my own using Lincraft Surprise yarn and Bendigo Woollen Mills cotton 8 ply in aqua/turquoise. The edging pattern is simple and addictive, and so far the self-striping colour changes are keeping me entertained. I may become a shawl knitter yet!

One thought on “On the bandwagon.

Leave a Reply

