Three weeks to go!

shawl edging

It’s a little under three weeks until Compassionate Craft Week (1st – 8th October 2010). Are you planning on joining in? I’ve been trying to find the perfect project/s to occupy my needles or hooks throughout the week, but there are so many great patterns out there to choose from!

I know I want to donate to one of Mission Australia‘s services (which is where I work, so I’m biased) providing emergency relief to those experiencing or at risk of homelessness. With that goal in mind, I’m thinking clothes, accessories, a blanket or toys could all be of use.

Check out the ravelry group for more project & charity ideas.
If you use Google calendar, you can make a note of the event here:

Leave a Reply

