Beginning again.

blue sweater begun

I finished the yarn reclamation with few dramas, and have started a new cardigan using the first few rows of ribbing on the cuff of one sleeve (one of the advantages of it being seamless). One of the things I love most about knitting is that you can start all over again and reuse the yarn, like frugal knitters in time of scarcity.

This makes me very happy–I loved the experience of knitting Stripes! and learnt so much during the process. In fact, knitting a sweater in 16 days sparked my recent fearlessness when it comes to sweater-knitting, which I’d previously thought of as only for Grown Up or Serious knitters. You know what? It doesn’t seem so intimidating anymore.

One thought on “Beginning again.

Leave a Reply

