Finished: the Jackson cardigan.

Jackson - complete sans buttons

Yarn: Cotton Ease (50% cotton/ 50% acrylic; worsted weight).
Pattern: Made up, based on an accidentally-felted machine-knit favourite. I used measurements of other favourite garments, eyeballed the original style and stitch pattern, and went to town! Sleeves were worked in the round, body in one piece to the underarms, then joined together. I worked simultaneous set-in sleeves (which are my new favourite thing) based on a hodgepodge of ravelry forum discussions of Elizabeth Zimmermann’s technique, and modifications of techniques used in Ysolda‘s Little Birds.

jackson - sleeve cap

Then, after the pictures above were taken, I sewed on buttons:

jackson buttons

And immediately cast on another sweater for me.

coral sleeve

5 thoughts on “Finished: the Jackson cardigan.

  1. Yes!! Vegan knitting and food….two of my favorite things. I’m glad I stumbled onto your blog. The sweater looks great. I enjoy using cotton-ease b/c its decently priced with nice “bounce”

Leave a Reply

