Ripples.

blankies past&present

I was home sick from work for the better half of last week, and while I had several projects on the go in varying states of completion and difficulty, I simply had to cast on for a new one–the most comforting project I could think of: a blankie.

I’ve made a few lap rugs, throws, blankets, afghans–whatever you want to call them–in my time, but I still have huge emotional ties to my first decent blankie project, a chevron-zigzagged number knit for my sweetie in varying shades of blue and neutrals back in ’07. (Here’s what I said about it then.)

There’s a certain occasion coming up that warrants another Big Blankie, and I’ve had lots of fun looking through ravelry projects for inspiration. Funnily enough, I ended up settling on varying shades of blue and neutrals and a crochet ripple pattern. It’s like my unconscious code for ‘Home’.

3 thoughts on “Ripples.

Leave a Reply

