Sweater knitting.

sleeves

During the post-Ravelympics giddiness that befell me in March, I happily agreed to knit my sister’s boyfriend a sweater similar to his favourite store-bought garment, a cable-and-ribbed V-neck cardigan, in a different colour. So, I ordered yarn and added the cardi to my list of things to do. And then the said cardi was accidentally fulled in the wash, thus moving up in the queue.

I’m knitting it bottom-up, with great plans to use seamless simultaneous set-in sleeves similar to those in Ysolda‘s ingenious Little Birds pattern from the autumn 2008 Twist Collective.

Wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “Sweater knitting.

Leave a Reply

