Day Five

ravelympics sleeve - day 5 armed

This week has been pretty intense work-wise (although, worth it: I got the job I interviewed for on Monday!), so I haven’t had much time for knitting. Last night, though, I put on my go-to comfort viewing and started making some respectable progress on sleeve #1.

I’m currently at 17″ long, just past the elbow, and the circumference is large enough for a single circular needle to accommodate the stitches. I’m finding the Continental method is making my hands a little sore in odd places, and I’m hoping it’ll wear off once I get used to the technique. I feel like I’m breaking in a new pair of thumbs or something.
How’s the Olympic spirit treating you?

3 thoughts on “Day Five

  1. Nice colors! I am not participating in the ravelympics; too much pressure. I’m trying to carve out time every evening to watch some speed skating, etc. and finish some yellow socks, though!

    Congratulations on the new job!

Leave a Reply

