Muffin in hand.

orange poppyseed muffin

I had a craving for a hearty, wholesome muffin full of fruit, nuts and seeds that I could have for breakfast. This muffin, while light and tender (see that crumb in my hand? That’s how tender.), contains orange rind and juice, organic natural (with the skin on…is there a technical term for that?) almond meal, and poppy seeds.

Based partly on my go-to muffin mix recipe, and partly on the Lemon Poppyseed muffin recipe from Vegan Brunch (full of inspiration for a breakfast obsessive like me), I subbed wholemeal flour for half of the white stuff, and almond meal for another quarter of it. Used less sugar and much less oil than the VB recipe, ’cause that’s the way I like my muffins.

Have a wonderful weekend—hope yours is full of grand adventures!

One thought on “Muffin in hand.

Leave a Reply

