Toasty

olive shortie mitts

The mornings and evenings have turned chilly around these parts, but I’ve got a few things keeping me cosy:

Fingerless gloves – Pattern is available as a free ravelry download, and comes in short or elbow-length variations;
Northern Exposure – Scenes of icy breath and snow-lined streets remind me that Perth is ridiculously temperate in comparison to elsewhere in the world.
Sweater knitting – I may actually finish this long-promised jumper for my sister before winter ends! The warm, creamy yellow colour lifts my spirits even as the miles of 2×2 rib get me down.
Cookies – My co-workers seem to be hooked on vegan baked goods, and have even started bribing me to continue creating. I make no complaints! Latest out of the oven are oaty peanut butter cookies, from the Vegan with a Vengeance recipe. Peanut butter is one of my favourite things in the world, and in cookie form it’s close to heaven.

What’s keeping you warm tonight?

Leave a Reply

