cseneque

Knitting; vegan food; searching for simplicity.

Vegan Round-up Perth: Update

1 Comment

Just popping my head in to add an update: I was recently lucky enough to try out the breakfast at the Swan Valley Cafe, and as Rebecca mentions in her comment on the original post, the buckwheat pancakes are a real treat–not rubbery as I’d feared, but thick and fluffy, and gently spiced.  The spicy beans, however, were the standout: addictively fresh, spicy and wholesome-tasting.  I must have a whole plate to myself, and soon.

Anyone in the Perth area in the near future should definitely check out the Swan Valley Cafe if they can!

Author: Christabel

Breakfast-obsessed vegan. Lover of blankies, Totoro, and Wonder Woman.

One thought on “Vegan Round-up Perth: Update

  1. Gonna be in Perth in December visiting my boyo. Thanks for the tip, I’ll check it out. :o)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.