cseneque

Knitting; vegan food; searching for simplicity.

A Proposition.

5 Comments

Remember Elinor‘s sock design contest? I’m designing some socks and looking for between 2 and 4 test knitters who are able to finish a single cabled sock in about a week. I can’t offer monetary compensation, but you can have your choice of the following treats:

A. Fiber Trends sock blockers, one set each in Medium and Large;

B. Laceweight Soysilk Infinity yarn by South West Trading Company, 100g each in Colours 511, 514 and 518;

C. Cotton Boucle & Cotton Chenille yarns from Yarntopia Treasures, 4 skeins in total (details on flickr);

D. Laceweight linen (1 skein), laceweight hemp (2 skeins) and sportweight Euroflax linen (100g/ 270 yds), details on flickr.

Simply leave a comment if you’re interested!
Thanks in advance x

Author: Christabel

Breakfast-obsessed vegan. Lover of blankies, Totoro, and Wonder Woman.

5 thoughts on “A Proposition.

  1. I’d love to test-knit for you – I had the pleasure of test-knitting your Soybean socks, & I LOVE your patterns. (And I would love some yarn, too :) I’m carrotandstick on Ravelry.

  2. I’d love to test knit for you! I’ve been looking for a new project so this would be perfect :) I’m drooling over all of the treats but especially the Infinity….

  3. I can help too! “will knit for blockers” (haha). I am Knitser on Ravelry.

  4. I would love to test this! I, too, made a pair of soybeans recently and can definitely get this done in a week.

    -Grace (TheYoungin on Rav)

  5. Oohhh….I’d love to join in too! I’m DaShizknit on Ravelry.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.